SHOP

Blackjack Feminized - reviews

Grower reviews

Positive 88% (68 reviews)
60 growers recommend this

Patrick C.
2018-04-14
placeholder

Not my taste

Average all around

Wolf F.
2018-04-13
placeholder

Recommended

Aside from having a fantastic yield. Not enough has been said about the taste. Blackjack is by far the best tasting weed I have ever smoked. I love the taste it leaves on the mouthpiece of my vaporizer. I will make this my "Default Strain".

Strain Flavor:
Medical Symptons:

Michael M.
2018-03-14
placeholder

Recommended

Was very pleased with the blackjack. Four out of five seeds Are at various stages. Very pleased with the service and the shipping.

Michael M.
2018-03-14
placeholder

Recommended

Was very pleased with the blackjack. Four out of five seeds Are at various stages. Very pleased with the service and the shipping.

Dianne P.
2018-02-03
placeholder

Recommended

This is my second grow of Blackjack. The smoke is so smooth, nice taste, PUNGENT, not for sneaking! lol. Exactly 5 days in the dirt and up came sprouts! Only a week old, but looking beautiful! HIGHLY recommend Blackjack!

Strain Effects:
Euphoric
Happy
Talkative
Medical Symptons:
Eye Pressure
Inflammation
Muscle Spasms

Jay M.
2018-01-06
placeholder

Recommended

This is my favorite for an afternoon smoke.. not too strong not too weak.Daytime and clear headed and able to think easily. Medical needs are Arthritic and it takes the inflammation edge off. Overall a nice smooth smoke to relax with... very social. Growing was easy. I used soil and Advance Nutrients. I did notice an increase in yield from Fox Farm to AN.. Although FF is easier to manage and less expensive, a very close second.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:

Herman R.
2018-01-03
placeholder

Recommended

Great buzz and sweet berry taste. Very sticky.

Strain Flavor:
Sweet
Berry
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:

joshua m.
2017-11-17
placeholder

Recommended

My first grow. 2 out of 2 sprouted and grew without any problems. First time trying and it came out beautiful despite some drying and curing learning curve. Nirvana is aces

James C.
2017-08-25
placeholder

Recommended

Flowered for ten and a half weeks and got some primo bud. Just wondering why you changed to 8-9 weeks when it used to be 9=11??

Richard S.
2017-08-02
placeholder

Recommended

First time grower and have had great results from this strain. I was a little nervous, because of the difficulty, but these plants have been extremely easy to grow. They are currently in day 36 of flower and are looking great. I would definitely recommend this strain.

Ed S.
2017-04-19
placeholder

Recommended

Since this harvest has cured, the smell is wonderful. Last night after pinching some of this off for a bowl, I smelled my fingers and it smelled just like black berry. I wanted to lick my fingers off, it smelled that good. Nice indica effect with a trace of a strong sativa.

Strain Flavor:
Sweet
Blueberry
Strain Effects:
Happy
Relaxed
Medical Symptons:
Insomnia
Stress

Gary C.
2017-03-09
placeholder

Recommended

Just harvested one plant grew quick being the flower period is longer. Delicious smell neutral smell while growing. 85 grams dried and cured bud 2x4 tent 2 150 hops lights

Strain Effects:
Energetic
Focused
Hungry
Medical Symptons:

rob a.
2017-02-24
placeholder

Not my taste

Two seeds I planted popped - but they do not look healthy from the start - blotched leaves for the first 5 weeks (slow growth) - hope they grow out of it - but seem genetically bad.The Blue Dream growing side by side these in same soil are looking good and strong.

Dianne P.
2017-02-09
placeholder

Recommended

I only had one tent when I grew these, so only grew 2. LOVE the taste, the smell, and most importantly the relief from my spastic legs! Blackjack was hearty grower, made some mistakes trying to top them, and they bounced back fuller and healthier than they looked before topping. Wonderful choice for medical and recreational! I will grow these again after my bubbleicious. Thanks Nirvana!

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Happy
Hungry
Relaxed
Medical Symptons:
Inflammation
Lack of Appetite
Muscle Spasms

Sylvia H.
2016-11-04
placeholder

Recommended

I just have brag. I grew my Blackjack in the wonderful sun of New Mexico USA in the ground. Not a pot. Always grow in the ground. My Blackjack grew to 10 feet high and 8 feet wide all around. Wonderful smoke with great yield. The cola's are dense and big. Just like the plant. I did no cutting on it and let God do the work It look as if it had 4 tops. Thank you Nirvana.

Moshe A.
2016-11-04
placeholder

Recommended

A very special breed, but it's worth noting that the most powerful flavors that can not be described, just Championships, big thanks to Nirvana !!!

Jayson J.
2016-11-07
placeholder

Recommended

This is by far the Best strain I've grown. The flavor is awesome. Buzz very strong & long lasting 2 & 1/2 oz per plant dried. Under a 400 w. I will grow this forever!! Thanks Nirvana. :)

john j.
2016-12-01
placeholder

Recommended

Planted 4 seeds and grew then in 15 gal smart pots with coco in a 4x8 tent with 2 600 watt lights. Being my very first grow I was not expecting a great amount of product. But my results blew me away! 1 1/2 lbs after drying and curing. And is the best smoke I have ever had. Have a pain? Not after you burn this stuff.

D D.
2016-12-05
placeholder

Recommended

Possibly my favorite

mahmoud f.
2016-08-25
placeholder

Recommended

Received, great shipper like always, thank you very much

Cengiz
2016-08-29
placeholder

Recommended

2/2 is germinated and very vigrously -fast vegetation.i hope i wil harvest too much big buds when i was in flowering time.

Jay P.
2016-08-31
placeholder

Recommended

Amazing smell and taste, would definetly try this one once. Thumbs up

Gary C.
2016-09-01
placeholder

Recommended

I won't waste too much time talking about shipping or germination because we all know nirvana is great at both...that being said I'm growing two plants in one 2x4 grow tent with two 150watt hps lights. Right now I'm in week 7 of flower and both look amazing. One plant looks like it will finish before the other. The stretch when starting to flower was good sized so I recommend star starting early.Will post another review after harvest

Dianne P.
2016-09-08
placeholder

Recommended

I would have given it 5 stars, but it's just 1 week sprouted so far. But she looks strong already! No pre-treatment of the seeds, just put two seeds in 2 pots and kept them watered. took 2 nights and by the 3rd morning I had 2 little blackjacks smiling up at me. :) Can't hardly wait for her flowers! :)

Paul N.
2016-09-09
placeholder

Recommended

This is my absolute favorite mj strain!

Lee m.
2016-09-13
placeholder

Not my taste

O.k. Not the best but not the worst.

Jeff M.
2016-07-10
placeholder

Recommended

I've got one going. Big fat leaves and stong stems. I topped it 2 weeks back and lst'd last week. Its responding well. Smells pungent/earthy/fruity. I super cropped a wild cola and I remember thinking how sticky my fingers were afterwards just from the stem. Looking gorgeous.

Med AMine F.
2016-05-07
placeholder

Recommended

Fast shipping / Stealth package love it !

Matthew H.
2016-05-26
placeholder

Recommended

Received them in 13 days and germinated 3 of 5 and all popped and looking awesome thanks a lot and will order from nirvana again

L C.
2016-03-30
placeholder

Recommended

Blackjack's smell is like you're taken to wonderland. This smell is so unique that you want the stay whole day beside your Blackjack and that you want to say: Blackjack I love you so much lol. This smell is so ....so....UNIQUE. I grew DWC under Leds. She is very easy to grow and I had no leaves issues; this plant is very healthy, a little bit small roots but healthy roots. She likes to keep ph stable and loves clean water every week. I had small flowers, my led was not 100% as it should be, although she had very sticky buds. I germinated two seeds and both sprouted within two days. Healthy seeds. I lowstretched trained this plant and she is all right with it. They started very small but the stretch made everything oke. Blackjack is on my list!

Ty h.
2016-02-18
placeholder

Recommended

3 of 3 popped without a hitch! Lol! Seriously, great sucess, I have 10 Papaya that popped with these 3, I didn't think they all would take. 1 of 3 she is a vigorous little lady.Lol, I am such a newb, popped seed in rooter plug soaked and squeezed out. Popped in tray put a piece of plug into top of hole, t5 light with mommas I am babysitting, 18/6 lights popped in 3-4 days or 2-3 days??? Lol, I am just happy they are alive and kicking! Will update on smoke and growth later Happy Growing!

James s.
2016-02-11
placeholder

Recommended

the smell is so unique and complex next to sour diesel its just a notch below imo. The buds man the buds top this plant had a 14' plant yeild 50g. biggest producer next to my GDP. The buds are really dense and thick easy to keep happy just a great strain the yeilds are understated the colas are huge but its so hardy the stems support it. was done early it seems im always getting early finishing phenos 55-60 days max let one go70 days high was dull was getting amber day42 also got a cbd kush say 9-11wks itsday 43 most hairs r red and trich cloudy with a few amber. dont know why my times are so fast compared to the estimate. anyhow get this strain good smoke great smell and fat colas cant go wrong.

T T.
2016-02-05
placeholder

Recommended

Beautiful, beautiful seeds. First time trying to grow my own meds, tried napkin germing but I think I fried these beautiful babies with the 300 watt 3700 lumen bulb I had them under. I'll be ordering these again, but with the propagator and germ kit.

Manos T.
2015-12-10
placeholder

Recommended

excellent

Gary C.
2015-11-28
placeholder

Not my taste

I bought the white fem package and Black Jack is the strongest and most resilient to extreme conditions of the four and grows the biggest, stickiest buds I have ever seen! Just ordered more.

Fabrice G.
2015-10-03
placeholder

Recommended

Une de mes préférées ... Je la conseille vivement , aussi bien pour les débutants , que pour les cultivateurs expérimentés .Si le séchage est fait dans les règles de l'art , alors vous aurez de quoi voyager ;)

Allan M.
2015-09-19
placeholder

Not my taste

18 days from order and my seeds are here! Of all the places I have bought from, Nirvana came out tops ! Bought 6 different strains from them and they all look top grade, and if there services is this good, I am sure that there seed will be top quality, so onward with the grow thanks team Nirvana

Brian O.
2015-06-09
placeholder

Not my taste

6 days after my seeds were shipped they arrived safe and sound in the USA, thanks Nirvana will keep you posted

Elijah C.
2015-03-28
placeholder

Not my taste

This was my first time growing for my own medical use so I didn't expect much. Glad I was wrong. I grew 2 black jack fem in 50/50 perlite/coco with nutes that my dad gave me. Grew under 400W HPS/MH. Ended up with over 2oz. per plant. Maybe closer to 3oz. but we smoked a jar before I weighed. Cured for 4 weeks in jars. Great smoke, flavor, and effects. Works great for my pain and insomnia as well as my anxiety and PTSd. Thanks Nirvana, I was so happy I ordered 4 other different strains and will report on those as they finish.

Charles J.
2015-03-06
placeholder

Recommended

I received my seeds 2 days ago and it took about 2 weeks to get here. Hasn't germinated yet. Using a hydroponics grow box. Will update later.

Michael G.
2014-08-22
placeholder

Recommended

This is by far one of my favorite strains to grow! I have never had any nutrient issues, cloning issues, repotting issues, training issues. This strain is VERY forgiving. I love how you can tell it's a blackjack by the giant fan leaves during veg. this is one plant I have never had to label. this plant is very strong, never had to stake it despite its enormous colas. it likes to be be topped and supercropped and lollipopped. get rid of those lower branches. I also found this plant defoliates itself! When leaves get in the way it literally will show you what leaves to pull off before flower. Such an excellent strain indoors and even better outdoors. Indoor yield with soil, cO2, organics around 8 oz cured. Outdoor with soil and organics in the open air around 16-18 oz per plant. this is a BIG WIN.

christopher i.
2014-04-21
placeholder

Recommended

Blackjack needs alot of attention in the first days, but my strongest grew 3 feet. Nothing bad to say about this strain except harvest a little early and get higher than high.

Ryan N.
2014-04-11
placeholder

Recommended

Grew three plants; one in a popular bubbleponics system and two in a janky homemade five gallon bucket with nutrients from the Advanced Nutrients "Grand Master" line of nutes. The popular Aeroponics system was blown away by my janky homemade bucket bubbler, and while my lack of experience (second grow) prevents me from saying that the full AN line that I used made a difference, these seeds produced some amazing, beautiful plants that grew thick and tall AND survived my negligence- I went out of town for a few days and the girls drank all of their water and were completely wilted upon my return. I added water and nutrients, and a prayer to Jeebus, and they bounced right back. From seed to harvest was about 110 days, and the yield for an occasional smoker/non-seller like myself was stellar. I've had friends over who are regular buyers and to a person they have told me that to get weed of this quality from their normal sources they would easily pay four to five hundred dollars an ounce. Bottom line: this is a hearty, exceptional strain with an amazing body stone that will prevent you from doing much other than hanging out, enjoying tasty snacks and making even the simplest of television incomprehensible. It gets significantly more potent and more fragrant as it is cured, and I would definitely grow it again if I wasn't so interested in trying out Nirvana's other great varieties. I have grown this, the Bubbleicious, Northern Lights, Papaya, and a Blue Mystic autoflower (all feminized) and to a plant they were all female and all germinated quickly and easily. It is hard to choose between this strain and the bub to pick my favorite, but it's up there. You cannot go wrong with this strain.

Micah M.
2013-12-21
placeholder

Recommended

No LST or topping, and grew baseball bats that needed support. Had white mildew on leaves, easy to wipe off. No mildew on buds. I love the way it grows, not too tall and with very large buds and colas. It's possible I'll grow this exclusively at some point. It's high quality (smell and taste), has a nice heady high, and grows short and fat. I love Blackjack. I also love Nirvana and have never had a shipping issue with them.

John O.
2013-10-26
placeholder

Recommended

This is the one I will order every time. I live in Lake Tahoe Nevada ya'll. Stong skunky fruity delicousness. Thick vapor and lots of hits. 4 hr high/stone. Only Nirvana.

Kevin D.
2013-05-24
placeholder

Recommended

One of the best strains I've personally grown. Very strong, long-lasting high. Very popular amongst my friends and family.

Dan a.
2013-05-04
placeholder

Recommended

This strain worked pretty well even for being in a northern region where the first frost starts around the end of September. Luckily, most of the trichromes changed right around the same time. The aroma was a little strange when I fist started drying them. It was like really sweet smelling and kind of weird. After it began to cure for a bit, though, that smell actually turned out to be a good thing. It became much more subtle and was an added value to the crop because it infused an almost earthy sweetness into it.Overall I was extremely happy with this strain. If you are in a Northern region, though, make sure to time out when to stop adding your bloom nutes really well because you don't want to have to do a quick harvest due to frost with too much of that fertilizer in there. If you live in an area where the frost comes in in mid to late October or later you're definitely in the clear. At the same time, though, this strain will utilize a lot of P and K at the end, at least, this was what I found for the soil conditions that I had. In the last few days before harvest I did notice a little yellowing of the leaves. I thought this might have been due to a lack of nitrogen but it could have just as easily been attributed to the nights that were beginning to get cold. It really was too late for it to matter or do anything about, anyway.Try out this A+ strain!

James H.
2013-03-24
placeholder

Recommended

These girls are very dense, big plants with huge dark green Indica leaves. T5 veg. for 60 days, they were about 1.5 to 2 feet tall and bushy when they went into bud room.

ray d.
2012-07-20
placeholder

Recommended

I would and may order this strain again. Out of 5 I gave out 3 and grew 2 and kept 1 for cloning. Havent had a mother, just keep cloning the clones. No degradation after 3 cycles.

Ted c.
2012-06-15
placeholder

Recommended

A very hardy plant with excellent characteristics. I HIGHLY recommend to any level of grower

Edward G.
2011-07-23
placeholder

Recommended

take your time growing her,, and keep in mind if your growing Hydro,, get a ppm pen,, Bj love to eat,,, i say about 1700ppm if she is healthy,,,and 1700 ppm is a big nute load wowbut with that in mind, not the best new growers strain,, Bj needs more true love then a new grower can give

Mark B.
2011-11-02
placeholder

Recommended

only grew 2 along with white widow, next time i will start blackjack 2 weeks b4 widow and over veg them. they list this as a med hight plant, i would lean more tward calling it short. widow towers above blackjack. plant is so thick it looked like a basketball ontop of a 5gal bucket. needed to trim to avoid problems. But the smell is fantastic, if i had to describe it id say. it smells like someone filled a stinky tennis shoe full of lemon drops . but in a good way. lol great seeds . got them 6 days after ordered. thumbs up Nirvana!!!!

Christopher C.
2011-11-08
placeholder

Recommended

Overall Blackjack was a pleasure to grow, all plants grew the same and produced about the same amount of bud. I had no issue keeping these green untill the end and I would grow this again for sure. Thanks Nirvana as this is a great strain to work with.

Edward L.
2011-11-09
placeholder

Recommended

9 wks in flower. Very powerful pain releiver.

Casey C.
2011-11-16
placeholder

Recommended

Grown this strain a few times, has the tendency to get branchy but grows fast. Has fairly long inter node length but forms very solid colas at its tops. This plant is a carbo muncher, its one of those strains that forms deficencies if the proper nutrients and carbs are not present which isn't a big deal but your plant will lose potency without a good carbs on its menu.

Larry R.
2011-11-20
placeholder

Not my taste

I germed 5 fems 3 of 5 popped one of those looks pretty sick and will not make it This one would not lose it shell. So out of the 5 I expect to get 2. Not a good percentage, but nirvana still rocks I am sure they will make it right to me

Normann D.
2010-02-01
placeholder

Recommended

Envoi rapide dans un joli ********************. 5 femelles sur les 5 graines. Belle variété qui possède une croissance rapide et une floraison assez tardive. Mes plants étaient très vigoureux. Elle possède un arôme très fort. Pour ma part, l'effet est un stone lourd dans la tête mais qui n'empêche pas de se motiver.Merci Nirvana !

Lee H.
2010-04-14
placeholder

Recommended

delivery within 9 days nirvana you got it going on.......i"ll let you know how they grow once we get started thanks again

Jennifer M.
2010-06-12
placeholder

Recommended

I ordered Friday, shipped Monday arived Friday!! Omg that's fast! The shipping was good looked secure. On a side note the seeds were smaller than expected. (smaller than reg seeds) I'm not sure as I am very new to gardening.I'm trying to get them to germ now and wil update progress.

Gary K.
2010-07-28
placeholder

Recommended

This order was shipped out on the 19th and I recieved it on the 26th, Under 7 days! I started germinating them as soon as I got them, about 12 pm on the 26th. All of them grew a nice long, white tap root. 5/5 I was surprised! I have them in dixie cups filled with organic garden soil for now, I'll keep you post when they sprout. Thanks Guys!

Nakoma T.
2010-08-03
placeholder

Recommended

I am very cautious on any online purchases. I was even more so here being a first time buyer. I placed my order for the BlackJack after reading various reviews, but still felt apprehensive. Sure enough, approximately two weeks later, they arrived. Nirvana yall' brightened our day. Your packaging too, brought a big smile to my husband and myself. Thank you!

Tore K.
2010-08-08
placeholder

Recommended

I have ordered from Nirvana 3-4 times, and their stealth-packing is nice! Makes me in a good mood everytime I recive the seeds;-)Safty first = Nirvana Stealth

Mark A.
2010-08-30
placeholder

Recommended

I took the risk with cash and was duly rewarded. The cash arrived and Nirvana immediately sent the product to me. It arrived within five days of Nirvana's receipt of payment. I couldn't ask for anything more.Honesty in an internet cash transaction is not always the norm. As such it's quite satisfying to transact a little business with people who run their shop with dignity and professionalism. Kudos.

Richard M.
2010-12-16
placeholder

Recommended

Had an issue with some BlackJack, but AJ took care of my problem by resending the order, and ensuring an appreciative and happily continuing Nirvana Customer.

James M.
2010-12-17
placeholder

Recommended

Nicely done Nirvana! I received my order in 8 days... all five feminized seeds germinated. These are really beautiful plants too.... I had one pheno in particular that yielded almost 8 ozs per plant.... seriously! One huge main cola with multiple side colas that were nearly as beefy as the main. Great genetics... smooth smoke , great buzz... lots of pain relief.

Juan enrique S.
2010-12-30
placeholder

Recommended

flowered 10 got 7 ladies ok grow patern not for the novice it takes alot of light and room per plant. with the right mix of nutes and love could be a head turner. i am a med pt. on washington state stay strong and true nirvana does

Thomas M.
2009-12-01
placeholder

Recommended

Best Customer Service Ever!!!! To shop elsewhere would be foolish. Nirvana-shop.com is the REAL DEAL!!!! I have ordered 5 strains and a surprise pack and all have germinated perfectly and amazingly fast. Can't wait for harvest time!! But seriously.....Nirvana-shop's prices, seed quality & legendary customer service are unrivaled. DON''T SHOP ANYWHERE ELSE!!P.S. THANKS ALICE!!TM

Blackjack Feminized

  • Black Domino / Jock Horror hybrid.
  • Hard buds with huge, grape-like calyxes.
  • Exceptionally long-lasting high.
  • Highly-thought-of medical marijuana strain.

Buy Blackjack Feminized

Nirvanashop

  • Highest quality. Best seeds you can get, straight from the source.
  • Discreet shipping to ensure the safe arrival of your quality seeds.
  • Superior support to answer all your questions whenever you need.