Nirvana SHOP

Jock Horror Autoflower - reviews

Grower reviews

Very Positive 92% (80 reviews)
74 growers recommend this
not my taste by
Sean O.
2019-05-12

I disliked this strain because zero seeds germinated. Disappointed. Last year I germinated 9 of 10 seeds. This year none.

recommended by
Richard c.
2019-05-14

Perfect all around strain...hit it lightly and you can stay active, toke it hard and assume the fetal position....heavy buds, giant and plump. In my top ten strains.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:
recommended by
Stojche H.
2018-07-31

seeds looks great/healty_its my first autof.i will write after mount or two for the results, they will grow outdoor_im extra happy for the gift papers! love u thx_always whit u nirvana!

recommended by
David C.
2018-06-22

It was a very good grow.

recommended by
David C.
2018-06-22

Jock was impressive. Loved everything about it.

Strain Flavor:
Sweet
Citrus
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:
Depression
Fatigue
Muscle Spasms
recommended by
Jerry c.
2018-04-17

Fast shipping to the U.S. all 5 beans germinated and looking good. I'm growing in Fox Farm soil and so for very pleased with it. One thing i changed this year is i started using a heating pad. I still use a damp paper towel in a zip lock baggie to germinate my beans. I use tray's with coco coir and clear tops when the bean's are ready i put them in the tray's about a 1/4" in the coco coir and on the heat pad. I have done 20 this way and i have 20 growing thanks to Nirvana's quality bean's

recommended by
John M.
2018-04-15

First time outdoor grower in Northeast US at latitude of 44 degrees. I was disappointed only in my low germination rate of 1 out of 5. Nirvana later gave me credit for part of this. Started seeds indoors May 18 and transplanted to outdoor raised bed May 30 in area with 90% sun. The plant did well and started producing buds by July 3 and finished producing by August 12, a total of 86 days from germination to final harvest. I had to watch for bud rot and cut off a few buds in early August, but most of the plant did well and produced many sticky buds. The smell and taste to me were not the most pleasant - kind of diesel-like or skunky. It was certainly potent enough, though. I found the high pleasant and euphoric for the first hour or two, followed by increasing sleepiness. I grew some Master Kush (not auto) the same season and found the taste and high very similar.

Strain Flavor:
Skunk
Diesel
Strain Effects:
Euphoric
Sleepy
recommended by
Bobby F.
2018-03-05

Grew in organic soil. All 5 seeds popped. 3 gallon air pots with 18 hrs. Of light. Harvested later for reduced paranoid effect. Seem to help some but not fully. Will try another strain. Overall good strong plant with no issues.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:
recommended by
Bobby F.
2018-03-05

Sprouted all 5 seeds, 2 died within the first 2 weeks. Grew in Dwc for the first time and only haversted 1 plant. An amateur mistake I'm sure but last time grown in dwc. Great smoke, puppy high and a lol paranoid effect.could have been from early harvest.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:
recommended by
Daniel W.
2018-02-11

Best grow I've ever experienced. Just reordered.

Strain Effects:
Creative
Euphoric
Happy
Medical Symptons:
recommended by
Amy F.
2018-01-22

When I grew this two years ago, I lacked any serious knowledge of growing cannabis. It was my first indoor grow and nutrient wise, I did everything wrong, yet my two DWC plants were massive. Buds so heavy I had to anchor them to the tent ceiling. The two JH yielded nearly a pound in the hands of a true novice, how well would an experienced grower do? The high is great, cerebral and after a bit, relaxing. Smoking a lot put me into the best sleep in decades. Absolutely nothing I've grown since helps with nausea/upset stomach like Jock Horror. Relief is INSTANT. The yield and the high results speak volumes for the genetics of Nirvana breeding. I've grown six different strains since and Nirvana seeds are right up there with Dutch Passion.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Euphoric
Relaxed
Medical Symptons:
Nausea
Stress
recommended by
Melvin J.
2018-01-18

Awesome is all I can say! From ordering to delivery to genetics. Everything has been great all of the seeds popped and 30 days in plants look incredible very bushy and pretty tall considering it's an auto will report back with final results.

recommended by
William B.
2017-12-23

I love this plant, unique taste and a great Buzz. I just finished a grow of Jock Horror and Blueberry Kush. The Jock has a great plant structure, along with a fan to help the plant build nice strong stems, In this case the plant will need it, fed it Fox Farm nutes, ended up over 5', I had to top it twice to prevent it from hitting my lights!! One of the biggest Autos i have grown in my tent. As of now it looking like close to 8oz of Bud when dry.

Strain Flavor:
Earthy
Pungent
Strain Effects:
Relaxed
Tingly
recommended by
Ray d.
2017-12-17

Fantastic strain i really liked it, its a must try for everyone if you haven’t already done so..

recommended by
tom w.
2017-11-29

I wasn't disappointed in the yield or grow. The plants seemed to be a little more sensitive to nutrients but the plants a pretty tough. One out of the five seeds didn't sprout and this was a first for me. Still it was was worth the purchase and time

recommended by
Seann C.
2017-04-19

Wow, this plant grows so fast. I cant wait till its done .

recommended by
jake k.
2017-03-30

They took a beating. And I don't know if its possible or not but I think they reverted back to veg. Anyway 2 lived and flowered again. Got just under 2oz off both. And they tasted great

recommended by
Robert I.
2017-03-09

awsom plants, small differance in flaver at end results, but real super nice flowers! great job, thanks nirvana!

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:
recommended by
tony d.
2017-01-20

Set it and forget it

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
recommended by
James J.
2016-11-21

This is a beautiful strain. only three out of five of my seeds popped but im still giving it five stars because i truly loved this plant

recommended by
Wayne F.
2016-10-04

Maybe my favorite. If Nirvana has a better stain I'll find it.

recommended by
vaibhav b.
2016-09-09

Just tried my first grow of this plant and I must say it's fantastic. Excellent up buzz. I just planted 1 and got very good yield by lst training. The taste is good as well. Thanks nirvana the stuff is very social.

recommended by
Robert I.
2016-08-18

Thanks Nirvana you guys are awsom! i got by beans in record tine! nice! Stelth,just got them in the soil,4 tays old all 5, looking great so far! i'll post more when closer to flowers!Thanks again

recommended by
L.E. M.
2016-06-03

Second order of auto seeds since I was so impressed with the Lemon O.G. Haze. All 5 jocks are in the ground and about 4 weeks from harvest. Plants are about 2.5ft tall and covered with crystals. Aces so far. Can't wait to try. Will update when I try it.

recommended by
Larry D.
2016-03-23

Jock was the one I started with LED lights they got too 30'' taller than most autoflower. I will reorder again .

recommended by
Geoff H.
2016-03-19

Five days from placing my order and two days from shipping my beans have arrived safely and as ever top marks for discrete packaging. For my next visit to Amsterdam do Nirvana still have a shop outlet?

recommended by
Ronald L.
2016-03-01

I bought some of these as a novelty 2 years ago. Last summer I sprouted them and planted them in pots outside. I gave them very little care. Several months later I harvested and didn't get much yield as one would expect with the amount of care given. Here is the interesting thing. I SWEAR TO GOD, this variety causes positive changes in your brain chemistry just like an anti depressant, accept this one really works. You can observe it in yourself after 2 or 3 weeks of use. It is a mood elevator. You will be happier and more jovial all the time, even when not smoking. For PTSD patients, it also lowers your trigger level dramatically. Anybody with PTSD from any cause needs to try this. My wife does not smoke. She bought my JOCK HORROR AUTO seeds this year because she was so impressed with the result from my "novelty plants" last year. Also the high is great, even with less than 20% THC.

recommended by
Jacar p.
2016-01-19

These girls rock...well keys say when you get the right phenotype..I got five and one ended up a not a auto but got me 12 oz dried bud..and then a year later popped another and needless to say I learned more about growing and I got over 1lb dried bud off of an autoflower nirvana and jock rocks...hydroponics all the way with this girl she will not disappoint

recommended by
christian p.
2015-12-26

arrived on time. very aggressive growth and straight into flower. 5 weeks above soil and well into bud production. very dark green foliage. Impressive so far

recommended by
Katelynn J.
2015-12-09

They sure are troopers! My first grow was rough, I planted two and they did wonderful, and auto flowered nicely. Will definitely order again. Shipping was longer than expected, but worth the wait.

not my taste by
James s.
2015-09-21

I hesitantly ordered these 9 months ago. After 1 month I was seeing bud sites. EACH plant produced a minimum of 10 colas a foot long. All 5 germinated and I planted 2 in one pot. When I one of the double potters I left the other and it took over the others roots and blasted off. You must use the solo cup with the bottom cut off and plant it in a deep 3 to 5 gallon pot. The solo cup allows hand watering and the solo cup forces the tap root to go deep. I did transplant one and saw no difference. one plant produced 220 geebers of dried (7-9pct h2o) beautiful bud. 3 had millions of red hair with tiny trichs. Two had almost no hair and was just fat, swollen, resin filled dankness.... super dense and dank. The buds were so hard they did not shrink much. The plants grew 3 feet from first node. I used a 600 hortilux in a 4x4 gorilla with a sunmaster 2. Medium was pure coco. EC started at .5 and worked my way up to 1.7 YEP. I used the canna coco with 2 inches of hydroton and perlite on the bottom. I almost harvested and decided to wait a few more weeks and that's when the magic happened...Foxtailing etc. The hairy ones smelled like skittles, while the 2 non hairy ones with the huge trichomes smelled nutty, pine-ish. Under microscope the red hairy one had zillions of trichs but they were small compared to the other 2. nutty ones which had big azz trichs. The quality was killer (8) for both and I made every concentrate you can think of. I kept a maybe 5 half gallon jars and "gave" the rest away and people donated a bill a q EASY. This is not a fast auto but well worth the wait. Light ran 24/7 and they pumped well over 700 grams but I had probably clipped 200 off before weigh in. Its not super stinky, but when you break it open you smell it. Honestly, I was shocked. The freebies were 100%haze and took forever. Google solo cup method if you don't know what I mean.

not my taste by
Dana H.
2015-09-19

Ordered 5 Jock Horror Autoflower seeds July 21, received them Aug. 3, almost 3 weeks but live on the west coast of USA. Planted all 5 in dirt Aug. 6. Unfortunately only two came up. Wrote Nirvana. AJ made a one time exception and sent me a voucher for 18 dollars, which I promptly used to buy Bubblelicious seeds. I planted 5 of the mystery seeds Aug. 10 and all 5 came up. All 7 plants are growing beautifully. The 2 Jock Horror are the best looking plants I've ever grown. Small but very sturdy and bushy. Both JH Flowered at 3 1/2 weeks under 24/7 light. It's been almost 6 weeks and the 5 mystery seeds, all of which are taller than the JH are starting to flower under 12/12 light. I'm very impressed with All the seeds thus far, especially the 2 JH. The bubble seeds took 5 weeks to get here from order to received. Was a little worried and wrote Aj again. he asked me to be patient and sure enough they did come. All I can say about Nirvana is: I WILL be doing business with them again! Highly recommended!

recommended by
Carson V.
2015-08-26

Just as a sidenote, and this may be true of all autos, but even trying to beat northern fall rains and humidity by flowering in midsummer still succumbed to mold entirely. Other than that great structure, quick growth, very resinous (only saw it up to four weeks but was already *coated*). No fault of nirvana, only the hardiest survive north of 45 lat, wish there was more information on strains with mold and weather fluctuation resistance. Will try indoors before a full review.

recommended by
Erdoğan L.
2015-08-07

seeds were very healty. germinated two of them. One of them was abused by chemical nutes (very sensitive to nutrients) the other was damaged during planting but both could survive.I got a plenty of small side buds with a main cola. from germinatiom to harvest it took 75 days.the high was ok

not my taste by
Keith W.
2015-08-05

I lack patience so I was very happy to get my seeds 8 days from shipment confirmation. All of the seeds look great and I have one germinating for now. I will write a follow-up or a few as things progress. Thank you Nirvana!

recommended by
Jake L.
2015-08-02

Flowered under 100w led, 2gal hydro tank, in a custom armoire.. Avg. 1/2oz each. Think I had lights way too low(new fixture for new box, trial run) and hurt them a bit. Nice smell/taste, is balanced enough hi for me, but it does make me feel like the world is in slow motion. I can get things done, but its easy to get distracted doing more thinking/planning something than doing it:D

recommended by
Michael a.
2015-07-18

These plants are well suited for begginers trying to impress the the best! I am on my second grow with them, first grow was under 500w induction light and was spectacular. The second is under 600w hps flowering her ass off! I am so happy with jock,aurrora,crystal! They are top notch " tested by the masses" smoke. I sent nirvana a pic and hope they post it, looks way better than their pics! Sorry AJ ;)

not my taste by
Mark S.
2015-07-05

Been growing nirvana genetic's since the 1990's always consistent. You can pay more,but you only stand to get less or maybe nothing at all. Nirvana has always been timely and honest. I've resisted tryin autos my mistake. My replacement Jock autos open new avenue's and expand limits. I've always had confidence in Nirvana, you guys just keep on proving it. I always know what I'm getting, or maybe even more. Maxed out autos

recommended by
Mike S.
2015-06-25

Man, can these babies take a beating! As a first time grower I've put this plant (closet tent grow) through a lot, I'm surprised it's still budding! Waited a year to plant the first seed, and everything from under/over feeding and watering, to fungus gnats, to extreme heat (closed the closet a few times with 1000w at 75%, 120+ Farenheit), it took it like a champ! Bushes out a little then shoots straight up and pretty evenly (minus center cola) without a trellis. Lots of colas. Buds are big and beautiful, super frosty and sticky, with almost like a blue tint. Smells like watermelon or cantaloupe now, with a slight skunky haze coming through. Can't wait to taste once harvested and cured!

recommended by
James B.
2015-06-17

Seed to harvest 13 weeks. Two plants harvested just under 2oz. Excellent smoke. Can't wait to plant and harvest the other 3seeds. Outside grow. Can't wait to try the Blue Mystic in about a week.

recommended by
john l.
2015-06-03

Grows fast and big incredible budding certainly an auto flowering strain this could be the best auto I've seen yet could've taken these at 44 days but I'm leaving them awhile longer to fatten them up even more I can't wait to try it Nirvana knows exactly how it's supposed to be done. Thanks again.

recommended by
Nedanel P.
2015-04-26

It is my first time using autoflower seeds and i must say it's really nice :) The plants started flowering only when i switched to HPS for some reason so the first plant took like 3 month because i didn't get why it's not flowering lolI'm using 250 HPS on a very very small grow room about 0.5x0.5 meters grow area. And i got about 10-15g dried each plant.The buds keep developing very airy so i can't really testify about the quality

recommended by
dave s.
2014-11-27

well planted at middle October popped up about 4 days later its been 41 days are flowering looks amazing already startng to crystal not at all (TALL) short and hairs every where caint wait till there done I would like some feedback cause my other jock aint looking as healthy as the other so a little worried abut it all in all think im doin good for first timer.thanks nirvana

recommended by
Michael p.
2014-12-07

Great little plant.

recommended by
Issac R.
2014-12-28

I got my package only 8 days after I paid and that was to the US... I love the visa check out.. Can't wait to get these rooted and growing...

recommended by
Matthew O.
2014-12-24

I grew 2 of these. Fungel Gnats git to the roots of the one so I only got about 3/4 of an ounce but the other one was awesome. My next grow I am only doing 2 plants cause I will get more off of 2 than 4 off of a 400 Watt MH/HPS

recommended by
Michael A.
2015-01-03

I swear these seeds started growing on their way here, they are that viable and fast growing.I put both in 5 gal pots (sprouted them in damp soil nothing fancy)with 50 50 soil fillings mix. By 4 days both my jocks and bubblelicious sprouted and were off to the races. By 22 and 24 days both jocks began to flower on a 18/6 light schedule. At full grown one was 3.5 to 4 feet tall and was the same in circumfrence, the other was a monster and made nearly 5ft and was narrow. I harvested one at 9 weeks flowering and one at 8. Both showed a purple hue on their leaves and were covered in chrystals. As far as taste goes i havnt gotten a full cure yet but it is hazey with spice and a hint of pine. The effects are almost all in the head. Colors become more vibrant and everything is much more interesting to look at. Zero couch lock for me, if i can smoke this and force my self not to getlost looking at something, anything at that matter, I can be quite productive. Shipping is fast, discreet and reliable even during the holiday season.. I owe a great "Thank you" to team Nirvana for the extra merry christmas and a happy/safe new year to all!!!

recommended by
Platini M.
2015-01-23

germinated and sprouted in 4 days... told them I didn't receive my seeds and in 2 weeks received package great place will do business again!!! will update results when finished

recommended by
joseph s.
2015-02-23

Currently at day 54 in the grow. These plants are HUGE! From the 4 seeds germinated, one was a mutant dwarf (which will STILL produce buds!) and all the others beautiful. 2 in coco/smartpots are compact and lush with potentially monster colas. The one in RDWC has gotten absolutely out of hand it's so dang big. Flowering didn't begin until I changed the light spectrum from MH to HPS at 5 1/2 weeks. Lighting is 24/7 600W.

recommended by
Krystle W.
2015-03-07

Excited to see the results !

recommended by
simon h.
2014-08-23

This was my first time at growing weed and I must say I'm very happy with the outcome. I've been waiting for around 2 weeks for the buds to dry(feels like 6 months ;).. The smoke it's very nice tasting and the high isn't the strongest I've had but for a plant grown here in the uk at alt54 I'm very impressed :-) Keep up the good work nirvana and hope to see more autoflower strains in the future :-)

recommended by
jeramiah h.
2014-09-19

my buddy gave me two of these beans i grew them under a 400w hps 3 gal pots got about 3 feet tall nice looking smoke was. pleasing very out going want to get stuff done the two fhenos i had where more of the sativa side i will be buying theses next go around 11 weeks from start to finish. nirvana has really good shipping stelth wise good. service there are more places to buy beans on the web but ill just stick with nirvana for now becouse they take care of there Customers thanks nirvana you guys are awsome.

recommended by
Raymond D.
2014-09-26

Short and stocky plant I was overly impressed with the final outcome smoke is very strong and you will get wasted I will definitely spend the money for this strain over and over and over ....8 weeks seed to harvest

recommended by
Stephen s.
2014-10-11

I was a little worried took about five weeks to flower but the guys at nirvana asked me to be patient five weeks into flower and things looking absolutely awesome best yet pretty tall plants loaded with buds nirvana rocks and everything else sucks

recommended by
John B.
2014-03-31

Harvested week 14 ... Used Soil Tabs for first 4 weeks then Flower Tabs ... Ms Jock loved the soil tabs ... supplemented the Flower Tabs ... Buds so heavy the branches had trouble holding them up ... Advanced LED DS300 running 18/6 from day one ... 3 gal airpot

recommended by
Paul G.
2014-05-17

Picked up five seeds. First buy from nirvana and delivery was great. Two seeds were direct seed and three were germinated prior to planting. All five came up and are very healthy. I started these at the same time and conditions as a set of Wonder Woman. The JH make the WW look weak. Very impressed with company and product.

recommended by
Fernando H.
2014-06-13

I liked a lot.

recommended by
Jason W.
2014-06-19

Absolutely autoflower, started showing hairs at week 3, buds at week 6 and kept producing through week 12. Definitely a strain I will continue to grow for the rest of my life! Compared to other strains I've grown, Jock Horror is scary-good!

recommended by
Mark R.
2014-02-07

As always---only 8 days after payment i have my 'mail.' Very happy with the stealth. Jock-5 Auto, Blue Mystic-5 Auto, and of course the 10 freebies. LOVE IT!!!! LOVE NIRVANA!!!!!!

recommended by
Jack C.
2014-01-07

This is my first auto grow wow they have just took off One is real tall one real short at day 30 today 1-6-14 two different phenols for shure explosive growth pistil have shown but no budding yet might need to change to 12/12 at 18/6 from start So far very happy can't wait for flower to pop

recommended by
Jackie W.
2013-05-05

Have grown all of the auto strains from Nirvana and J.H. was the best by far. A real crowd favorite with some saying almost too much. I grow in 5gal. bubble buckets with the Advanced LED Lighting Diamond Series XML-10w CREE. Anybody on the edge about led lights needs to try this one. It will put the MH and HPS to shame. Sunglasses and sunscreen when in garden. No shit, the next best thing to mother nature. I have purchased some 80 seeds with about 12 of them not cracking. Not bad, but if you would like to take care of me on that issue Nirvana, feel free(LOL). Doing business with anyone but Nirvana is a BIG mistake in my opinion. Great work Nirvana, keep it up!!!!

recommended by
Jason H.
2013-05-23

I bought the Jock Horror weekend whopper back at the end of December. My 4 seeds arrived in

recommended by
Keenan A.
2013-08-04

Plants remains short, fluffy buds, coated with suga.....not bad overall will try again

recommended by
Gal b.
2013-10-02

this auto got more trichomes then every auto i grew...by far

not my taste by
Branden A.
2013-01-05

Ive been growing for 7 weeks now and 2 seeds still have NOT flowered. Although the plant looks very healthy it shows no signs. Nirvanas seeds are top-of-the-line; but a little iffy on autos.Very Disappointed. :(

recommended by
lori n.
2013-01-27

i ordered these during the holiday season and they arrived in a very quick fashion..nirvana has been a true blessing..i was diagnosed with an auto immune disease a few yaers ago.im in constant crippling pain.nirvana has helped me cope with my situation..thanx a million...

recommended by
Jah m.
2013-02-22

I got 5 Fem nd unfortunately 4 got thrown out nd yes I give this Strain a 100% A/F rating,while 3rd wk flower was showing after germination

recommended by
josh q.
2013-03-16

I had no trouble with the auto flowering of my plants took around 9 weeks and they were good to harvest.

recommended by
Greg W.
2012-03-08

4 of 5 propagated, and Nirvana took care of comping me for the non-functional seed. Excellent service! My first JH is 20" after 4 1/2 weeks, and has buds out the ass! She is in 2 gallons FF Ocean Forest, with FF trio nutes weekly (bloom mix). She started under led for a few weeks, and now outdoors.

recommended by
Kamil J.
2012-05-26

In my case perfect experience from seeds to harvest. Jock Horror auto is really autoflowering , after 1,5 week from seed show flowers . My 5 plants was small , very Indica blood line , all finished in 3,5 month from seed. I do not remember when I have smoke stronger then this strain , even next day can be sometimes difficult . Many years ago I was lucky to buy my first seeds from Nirvana and that was life choice :) Best One !

recommended by
david s.
2012-06-11

Thank god I just planted one seed of JH.Thank God I just planted one seed of JH.It got ten inches tall and boom...It started flowering.I hope the other four don't do this. Ten inches want be very good harvest.

recommended by
John R.
2012-08-24

Everyone loved this.

recommended by
Bobby F.
2012-11-20

Fast and real skunky smell

recommended by
Jeremy L.
2011-02-09

got these for the second time now and I have come to the conclusion that these seeds are not autoflower. But, I do have to say that the smoke is excellent. Very strong. The only time that I could get it to flower was once I switched it to 12/12. Outdoors put it out late may and it finished late september. Strong but not autoflower.NIRVANA COMMENT: Known issue... sorry about your troubles.

recommended by
Maddi G.
2010-12-15

The first time I planted, nothing came up... so I read the site and asked for a replacement. This was shipped quickly and without question. I planted the new batch along with AF Fem Bubblelicious and OMG!!! BUSHES AT 5 WEEKS!! All I can say is I am thrilled with Nirvana's customer service AND their seeds. Keep up the great work guys.... I'll be back!!

recommended by
Daniel R.
2010-08-22

Wow, this strain is one of the best strains that i have ever grown . I got very nice yield in very short time .

Jock Horror Autoflower

  • Female Seeds
  • Hybrid of Northern Light, Skunk and Haze.
  • Incredibly resinous.
  • Unique fresh flavor.
  • Strong, uppy high.

Buy Jock Horror Autoflower

Nirvanashop

  • Highest quality. The best marijuana seeds you can get, straight from the source.
  • Discreet shipping to ensure the safe arrival of your quality seeds.
  • Superior support to answer all your questions whenever you need.