SHOP

Papaya Feminized - reviews

Grower reviews

Very Positive 96% (55 reviews)
53 growers recommend this

Shala P.
2018-02-10
placeholder

Recommended

Probably the easiest strain for first time growers. Very hearty plant that produces sweet-smelling, sticky buds. 5/5 germinated, took 11 weeks from plant to harvest. Buzz is cerebral. Good for anxiety but not my top choice for pain management.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:

Alan R.
2018-02-11
placeholder

Recommended

I topped all 4 after the 4th node was fully formed, used gentle weights to pull the axial skeleton apart. Gave me a great open palm effect. These varied somewhat in the center growth, but strategic plucking remedies that. Tempted to invert them in the wee hours mañana. Before first light!

Christopher J.
2018-01-21
placeholder

Recommended

This was such a tasty strain. So, floral with cinnamon undertones, strong thick smoke. Delicious!

Strain Flavor:
Pear
Spicy

Jay M.
2018-01-07
placeholder

Recommended

I grew this for my wife who suffers from Insomnia and it worked beautifully. Its short easy to grow and yields about 1.5 oz in soil with FF.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:

Jay M.
2018-01-07
placeholder

Recommended

I grew this for my wife who suffers from Insomnia and it worked beautifully. Its short easy to grow and yields about 1.5 oz in soil with FF.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:

Darrin B.
2017-12-02
placeholder

Recommended

Have't harvested yet, in week 5, but I would recommend this strain by Nirvana, wonderful. Tight dense nugs, insane smell, heavy indica look. Short and stout, 8" from base of plant to the scrog. Didn't stretch much at all. I have a 4x2x6 grow tent, but this lady stayed VERY short. Tight space? Get this. Lots of space, get this. Amazing! And Nirvans got the beans to me quick! Getting coated with trichs now.

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:

George R.
2017-07-31
placeholder

Recommended

Papaya :)How do you guys at Nirvana do it? One good strain after another. Keep up the good work. Hom

Strain Flavor:
Strain Effects:
Medical Symptons:
Cramps
Depression

Sam B.
2017-05-15
placeholder

Recommended

Only took 8 days to ship to east coast USA! Pretty cool. Very first indoor grow for me and the papaya came out much better than some of the mystery seeds (totally my fault on the mysteries). Not sure why its rated as a hard grow difficulty. I think it was great for a beginner and is good for experienced growers also. Stays short and tight, with decent size buds. I think I could have gone without added nutrients because my compost is nutrient rich but Im fairly new. Used foxfarm trio every other time they were dry. Nirvana has the HIGH quality seeds. Gonna start some feminized wonder woman! And just ordered my first rounds of white widow and ak48 regular seeds to test my gender luck. I say get seeds before something happens to not allow it any more. Thanks a bunch and kudos to team NIRVANA!

Strain Flavor:
Citrus
Pine
Strain Effects:
Happy
Relaxed
Sleepy
Medical Symptons:
Insomnia
Lack of Appetite
Nausea

Carolyn C.
2017-05-07
placeholder

Recommended

This is a fun strain tomgrow so far. It has beautiful leaves and grows fast. I just switched to 12/12 so haven't finished the grow yet but I highly recommend it especially if you are a newbie. Very healthy, vigorous strain.

Jason r.
2017-04-11
placeholder

Recommended

This plant was hit or miss for me...I had ended up with 2 different phenos of this out of 5 seeds....the fruity papaya indica leaning pheno was pretty good...it had a very calming relaxing high that wasnt over powering, there is a noticeable amount of CBD in this plant. It has a low odor while growing, and clones faster than any plant ive ever grown. in a aero cloner you can have roots in 7-9 days. i grew this organically with compost teas, and Roots Organic Nutes. the plant stays short and doesnt stretch or branch in flower. The bud was very dense and after a good 3 week cure smelled of fruity citrus ....the yield was average indoors.....gave a clone to a friend who grew it outside and it was a monster! there is only one complaint, the other pheno i had smelled like a dead animal in flower, it was so bad i thought something had died behind my grow tent and actually pulled it apart to look....i removed the plant and didnt even finish the flower cycle on that pheno.

Strain Flavor:
Citrus
Pungent
Chemical
Strain Effects:
Relaxed
Sleepy
Medical Symptons:
Depression
Stress

David D.
2017-02-09
placeholder

Recommended

AMAZING stuff for what you get. Trichomes were 20% amber by 7 1/2 weeks. the flavor was hashy/fruity and the high was very, very strong and lasted about 2 and a half to 3 hours.I grew in 10 gallon cloth pots under full-spectrum LED and got huge, juicy and juice dripping bud, the main cola looking like a giant pinecone. It was in for just under 2 months veg and was one of the easiest plants I have ever grown.I would consider Papaya one of the best seeds to grow if you are a beginner that still wants master tasting buds. She is very resistant to mold, even in humid temperatures and laughed off a minor thrip infestation that tried to hit them.On the negative side, I found a few male pods getting ready to pollinate on my feminized plant. They were under no stress to provoke herming, so I think this is just part of the strain's genetics. If I had cut it at the end of it's max term rather than when I did, I may have had to pull seeds, but I got it in time. (I prefer 1st gen seeds over 2nd or 3rd gen hermie seeds).Still, I give Papaya 5 stars and two thumbs up. A great strain overall and a wonderful high.

Robert B.
2017-01-21
placeholder

Recommended

Seeds got to me very quickly! Started one papaya and two of the freebies and both germinated within 24 hours. Papaya is short and stout and looks beautiful at 13 days old. The freebies are tall and very healthy! Nirvana has great service, very helpful and the seeds they sell are first-rate! Love the stealth shipping!

Medical Symptons:

Glenn L.
2017-01-22
placeholder

Recommended

Fantastic strain with very vigorous growth. Definitely not the small yielder that is claimed. It just wants to grow and get fat buds. Smallest plant I grew yielded 2.5oz. Grows 2.5-4' More light=more height and weight.

Strain Flavor:
Sweet
Pungent
Woody
Strain Effects:
Creative
Focused
Relaxed
Medical Symptons:
Fatigue
Headaches
Pain

Dan P.
2017-01-31
placeholder

Recommended

Great choice ,4 weeks all plants are 14 to 18 inches look good

Stephen M. M.
2016-12-08
placeholder

Recommended

Nice production bud. Flowers in 8 weeks. Smokes mild for a moderate uplifting energetic buzz.

Wayne F.
2016-10-04
placeholder

Recommended

Papaya is real good. How good? I will grow this again and again.

David D.
2016-09-30
placeholder

Recommended

My seeds came in 9 days to Michigan and 5 days after I began germination 5 of the 6 papaya have already popped and 9 of the 10 freebies the same. I've had Papaya before, from a really crappy grower, and it was some awesome stuff, so I'm eager to see what I can make of it. I'm growing with high soil nutes/low bottle nutes under a cloud of full-spectrum LEDs with tens of thousands of lumes coming at them, so they have a wonderful life ahead of them. Hopefully it will bring the best out of their genetics. I'll write back in a few months when all is ready, but I wanted to come on and give a HUGE thumbs up for Nirvana. They're fast, discreet and it appears their products are as good, if not better, than what they claim. I'll be buying from Nirvana for decades to come.

David H.
2016-08-29
placeholder

Recommended

Grew under led indoors. Short plant with lots of bud great tasting nice high. Thanks Nirvana will be back.

Alex e.
2016-06-18
placeholder

Recommended

Grew these and I was happy with the result all germed. Grew under led lights. Very bushy doesn't strech much during flowering very very little smell. I'm drying some out right now and I barley smell it also doesn't smell much during flowering tho some phenom do smell. Worth a try

Jim .
2016-05-05
placeholder

Not my taste

grew these outdoor and indoors in the midwest,.. both were great!! pushing them you get a very nice red tint. my friends and family loved it,..and if you havent tried the Aurora yet ,do it!!

Mark M.
2016-05-05
placeholder

Recommended

Nirvana has definitely bred a winner with Papaya. My current plant was started off as a two-year-old fridge kept bean. She's a wonder to behold because pruning/training her is practically unnecessary. I'm pampering nine colas on a single plant and nary a blade has touched her. She wants to be a bush, and can withstand most stresses a human can dole out. I've had zero issues with insects and I live in the Deep South, another big plus. I can't wait to try the smoke...

Jim L.
2016-03-10
placeholder

Recommended

I grew three of these plants outdoors in western Washington US. As an outdoor strain in my climate, Papaya is quite a challenge. I had to battle the elements to keep my plants going until the last week of October, when the buds reached their peak. I grew in containers so I could get the plants out of the rain, put up a reflector for more light, turn a fan on them when it was damp - anything to avoid sprays, even organic sprays. It was worth it! I cut away a little mold here and there, but not much. The buds cured into hard, dense nuggets with an exotic flavor and aroma. This premium strain is every bit as good as advertised.

Ty h.
2016-02-18
placeholder

Recommended

All 10 seeds popped within 3-4 days, I am no expert, I just let nature run her course. Put into rooter plugs, soaked and squeezed in water dropped the seeds in pulled a piece of bottom rooter filled the plug, and Baam! All 10 sprouted, T5 light, dome and seedling mat heater. All are happy, will update on growth and smoke later!Thanks Alice for help on customer service issue!

Todd W.
2016-01-13
placeholder

Recommended

All seeds popped. First plant holy $hizzle good one hit wonder. Best smelling ever; to me kinda like juicy fruit gum. Frosty as hell. Second plant not potent at all, but might be my fault. Grew into lights and hermied on me baaad. Smell not so good on the second one; tinge of ammonia but I was real careful and slow with the cure and gave way to light fruit smell, just not strong. Overall highly satisfied.

Andrew G.
2015-12-03
placeholder

Recommended

A++++

Dan E.
2015-11-24
placeholder

Recommended

Ordered these due to so many good reviews about Nirvana. I am in USA, Washington State (Once they clear the mail us MMJ patients here can legally possess seeds and grow). The mail they sent was so well disguised! Made it safely in about 7 days. dropped 2 of the papaya and 4 of the mystery seeds today. will report back. So far Nirvana rocks.

Daniel H.
2015-08-07
placeholder

Recommended

1 femaleRockwool mini cubesFinished in 5 gallon Smart PotDutch Master "Nutrient" & Add.27 Grow and Flower3 weeks under blue dominant ledTopped to 8 mains9 weeks under 500w red dominant ledResin smells like a tropical fruit10.02 oz dried and trimmed.

Jason r.
2015-08-04
placeholder

Recommended

I ordered these seeds and got the free shipping for valentines day and they were also the weeks weed whopper deal, so they were 27 dollars and some change. Package arrived 2 weeks later, no issues. I was strangely fortunate, there was 7 seeds total, 2 extra seeds had been packaged in. i gave 2 away to a friend and kept 5. all 7 sprouted with in 36 hours. I transplanted the sprouts to jiffy pellets, then into 1 gallon pots with roots 707. I used them to fill in between 4 plants in 5 gallons pots from another breeder. They stayed in the 1 gallons til harvest. I fed them with compost teas, and the entire roots master pack. They were propped up on upside down 5 gallon buckets to raise them up high enough. I topped them 4 times and ended up with a pretty nice even canopy. I used a 600 watt in a 4x4 tent. they grew really well. there wasnt a lot of under growth to keep trimming off. The top buds grew very dense and gave off a, amazing citrus smell. harvest was 30 grams from 2 1 gallon pots that were not vegged very long at all. Very easy to trim. Papaya does stretch a lot so make sure you have room and dont veg very long. Not a bad strain to grow, and for the price i paid, well worth it.

Jose M.
2015-07-23
placeholder

Recommended

My first order rver n I thought I lost my money cuz I waited a month n didnt received my order I wrote AJ n he worked with me n sent me another order n I received it today im so excited my first attempt at this , it says papaya is beginner friendly hope everything works out will.let you guys know how it goes , I really recommend NIRVANA to anyone thy r really a good company that care about thr customers,,,,,,100 % good

Kevin p.
2015-06-15
placeholder

Recommended

Papaya germe sans problèmes, elle supporte bien manipulations et rempotages, très résistante aux moisissures. Sur 15 graines, 15 germées (2 "instables" et seulement 2 "dégénérées"). Pots de 15/15/20 dans coco 10 semaines sous 450 W. en 12/12 (mais 650w m'auraient fait gagner 2 semaines) - Récolte 30 à 35 grammes sur 11 plants sans défauts! De l'Indica sans concessions

Josh L.
2015-05-10
placeholder

Not my taste

Bought these while they were on sale, the shipping was quick and easy. It only took 3 weeks to get them. I am a beginner at growing, so i tired 3 of the random seeds 100% germination and in less than 3 days. they are growing very nicely at the moment. I tried 4 of the papaya seeds, all of them never germinated. the seed color was very light and i dont know if that has anything to do with it. The last seed im trying to germinate right now and im doing it the old fashion way, putting it in dirt and under a lamp. hopefully it germinates.I sent 2 emails to nirvana asking questions a few days ago, hope they get back to me.

Tom G.
2015-04-24
placeholder

Recommended

My plant was carefully grown indoors in soil with low and steady applications of Fox Farms nutrients. It matured early at 6.5 weeks flowering. The lower fan leaves never yellowed which was unusual. The buds were thick with resin. The ground up bud does indeed smell like tropical fruit. It has an incredible narcotic-like body stone. I moved in slow motion and floated along. This is accompanied by a long lasting, super mellow head high just the way I like it. The combo body-head stone of this bud is just perfect. I highly recommend Papaya.

Arlan H.
2015-01-03
placeholder

Recommended

A must have, if you have a solution to the 'dead cat' odor this baby emits after flowering begins. Very relaxing; the high comes in waves, peaks around 2hrs, lasts 3-4hrs. But, it needs time to veg; 5-6wks. Harvested after 8wks.

Mark B.
2015-01-09
placeholder

Recommended

JUST STARTED FROM SEED JUST TOP THE THE 4 BRANCHES GONNA HAVE 8 MAIN STALKS PLANT IS GROWIN LIKE AMONSTA MOMMA CHEERS NIRVANA

Christopher B.
2014-09-29
placeholder

Recommended

This papaya plant turned out to be an incredible beauty. It was grown indoors with a 600w HPS light set up in a tent. It was nurtured for just under 5months. The smell of this beauty after curing blew the minds of every connessiur who was privileged enough to come across her. The taste was perfect not harsh at all very smooth. The high is enjoyable. The whole experience with Nirvana was excpetional. I would highly recommend this seed and company to anyone.

Emil S.
2014-07-15
placeholder

Recommended

a unique treat that is worth the grow ...

bill c.
2014-06-01
placeholder

Recommended

First time buyer and grower. Made 4 orders of 2 different types of seeds in each order. Received each orders in 7 to 8 days to the beautiful state of Wisconsin.Germinated 2 seeds of each kind for a total of 16 seeds. 100% germination. For all you cry bababy'swho complain about small seeds all my seeds were small and white but every one popped. I love this company and will never buy from someone eelse. Just wondering do you have to pass a drug test or fail one toget a job with Nirvana

Michael p.
2013-11-17
placeholder

Recommended

Short and stout, Not a very fast grower. Like others have commented take your time and veg it longer it will be well worth it in the end.

Preston J.
2013-03-08
placeholder

Recommended

Best girls I have ever grown. These girls rocked. I vegged them an extra 3 weeks and the return was unbelievable. I do the happy dance every time I open the door and gaze in wonder :).... Nirvana you knocked one out of the rink with this lady! This is my third room of papaya first full seed room. Outstanding smoke burns like a wick and kicks your butt.... better to use at night friends say you need to be in your underwear when you burn this. Because you are not leaving the house lol

Greg W.
2012-03-11
placeholder

Recommended

18 cu.ft. refrigerator (2'x2'x5'), 90w 3-band led, 2 4" fans, and Exhale co2. Both in Bubble Boy 3.5 gal. pots and fed with General Hydroponics flora. Plant 1 is 4 weeks into veg @ 8", and plant 2 is 3 weeks and 7". Both very healthy with very dense growth, but short so far.

Johannes R.
2012-09-01
placeholder

Recommended

Sehr früchtiges Aroma und gut für Anfänger zu anbauen.Allerdings sind meine Papayya Cannabis Pflanzen im Gewächshaus sehr gross geworden,Trotz nicht allzuguter Wetterlage.Das high ist Tiefenstpannen und gut nach einem Harten Arbeitstag um Runterzu kommen.

Tony C.
2011-09-12
placeholder

Recommended

I grew this strain indoor, and gave clones to two different guys and put two outside myself. One is an experienced grower and I haven't seen the outcome yet, and one has no clue what he is doing. Well so far I was a little disappointed with the one I grew from seed indoor. It was good, but not great. More up that I was expecting. I think I harvested past peak. Not Nirvana's fault. The ones grown buy the guy that has no clue turned out very good. 9 weeks flowering. More stoney. So I would say it is very good for a rookie grow that gets little attention. He watered every 7 to 10 days when he come home, no added nutes during flowering at all. My out door grow might be the best tasting of them so far. And the stoniest. But smaller buds. It got very little attention also.I say it's a hearty plant, sprouted fast, can get by with little care, or loves TLC, good yield. and good all around buzz.Would I grow it again? Yes Would I recommend it? Yes And Nirvana price is good, shipping great, and excellent service.

Mark p.
2011-06-04
placeholder

Recommended

Well I got quite a bit of experience with this lady , so I'll give some advice. First of all , if you want high yeilds , veg this lady awhile. This plant does not yeild as well as bubblicious , or Arora , but is every bit as good , and more delicious IMO. It stays short and stout , but like an earlier review , it does'nt seem to vigorous . All in all , if you want a really great tasting smoke , that'll light you up a bit , then this is the one. Just remember to let this plant get at least 3ft. before flowering , imo. Peace.........oh by the way , 6 days from Amsterdam to my home in Illiniois.

hurk b.
2011-03-30
placeholder

Recommended

order these babies with crystal and aurora indie.....hoping it stands up to tha fruity taste....but with nirvana y should any1 expect less ..keep up tha good werk nirvana

josh q.
2011-03-14
placeholder

Recommended

I love this site!!! You guy's rock! Because I never have any problems with my orders, or the quality Nirvana's products. I want too thank your staff and I will send you guy's alot more buisness. Stay cool and happy 420!

erik q.
2010-04-12
placeholder

Recommended

Planted them 9 days ago, the 5 small plants look healthy. Had to help one plant to remove the shelf sitting over its first leaves though, rests from the seed.

Jon H.
2010-09-30
placeholder

Recommended

I got 10 regular and 5 feminized Nirvana Papaya seeds from another seedbank. Out of 15 seeds 13 popped no problem! I only lost 2 of the regs and all 5 fems popped and are big at 2 weeks with internode tops already popping out between the leaves! I would have ordered direct from Nivana but I did not know about them till after I got this order, so I turned around and ordered some Aurora and Master Kush from Nirvana after reading many reviews. A friend of mine sold me some so called Indica seeds at the beginning of this summer. They had very little indica traits and were all mostly sativa strains. These Papaya have very wide leaf fingers showing their dominant indica strain traits! I am soooo pleased I have some kick ass true Indica and its Papaya! I can't wait till they are done so I can smoke it with friends. I have smoked this strain years ago in Hawaii, they called it Mango bud then, and it is very strong, euphoric and long lasting buzz (3 or 4 hours). It makes the best hash as the mango flavor is still present and the hash buzz lasts almost twice as long as smoking the bud! (6 or 7 hours stonned)!!!!!!!! Buy Nirvana seeds, they got the best prices and the seeds are the real shit!!!!

Michael w.
2010-10-10
placeholder

Recommended

As an avid grower for over twenty years, both indoors and out, Papaya has become one of my favorites. Four of the five seeds spouted in two days, one of the sprouts died leaving me with three. I placed them in my greenhouse and simply watered day. Nice short dense plants with large main cola's and lots of nice dense buds everywhere. I've been smoking the buds for about a week now and love the stone, makes me very laid back and relaxed. Very happy with the results. Will be planting again.

Dan N.
2010-11-07
placeholder

Recommended

My first order was Papaya, I got 10 seeds and 5 was female..Its 60 days and it looks and smells awesome..I can't wait for my first toke...I live in US and got my order within a few days...I am a happy camper...lol

Amanda G.
2011-02-09
placeholder

Recommended

ARRIVED QUICKLY TO USA. EXCELLENT STEALTH SHIPPING EVERY TIME I ORDER. ALL SEEDS GERMINATED QUICKLY. LOOKING FORWARD TO ORDERING AGAIN!

Mats G.
2011-02-24
placeholder

Recommended

First time grower here. Managed to keep 3 alive to harvest. The reason for the remaining 2 not to make it to harvest was noones fault but mine. Shipping and packing was as I have I discoverd top quality. So far is everything about Nirvana and their seeds just great.

Alan B.
2010-02-23
placeholder

Recommended

My order arrived in just 7 days to the midwest USA. Prompt and discreet, will start to germ ASAP. THANKS a million Nirvana you guys ROCK.

Papaya Feminized

  • Greasy cannabis indica strain.
  • Grows and matures quickly, stays short and dense.
  • Exotic taste and relaxing, narcotic effect.

Buy Papaya Feminized

Nirvanashop

  • Highest quality. Best seeds you can get, straight from the source.
  • Discreet shipping to ensure the safe arrival of your quality seeds.
  • Superior support to answer all your questions whenever you need.